Why me?

Over the next few months there is going to be a focus on the local government elections – and so there should be. Voter turn out in 2013 was only about 40% – we really need to improve on that. So now nominations have closed and we know who we get to vote for. http://icc.govt.nz/election-nomination-updates/

Voting papers aren’t sent out til mid September. We should be using this time to find out what we can about the candidates so we can decide if they should get our vote or not.

I have put together a bit of information about me, what I want for this city, why you might consider voting for me, what my skills are and what I stand for. I am more than happy to meet for a chat if anyone wants to know more. Over the next few weeks I will elaborate a bit more on some of the things I stand for.

Page 1 (4).jpg

Page 2 (4)

Leave a Reply

